The day the snow came, they took the electricity…

I’m without electricity since Tuesday and normally I wouldn’t have any problem surviving some days without electricity, but now the cold weather has arrived in France. It’s not every year that it snows in Fontenay-le-Comte or in Vendée, but now it’s minus 6 degrees outside and it’s announced even colder weather tomorrow. I live on the ground floor and I can confirm that the isolation is not the best. But I do the best I can and I must admit the it’s kind of cozy with candles and it’s a good excuse to eat out. Hopefully I’ll get the electricity back tomorrow night, I’m crossing my fingers, my toes and arms that it happens!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Legg igjen en kommentar

